<pre id="j57nj"></pre><p id="j57nj"></p>
    <p id="j57nj"><cite id="j57nj"><progress id="j57nj"></progress></cite></p>

        <big id="j57nj"><ruby id="j57nj"><b id="j57nj"></b></ruby></big>


          2020 Buglers Hall Of Fame Inductees

          | |

          The Buglers Hall of Fame is proud to announce its 2020 inductees, comprising the largest and most diverse class in its 15 year history. Thirty-one outstanding buglers will be honored, eclipsing the previous record of 28 in the inaugural Class of 2005.

          The 2020 BHOF Class includes buglers from Drum Corps, the US Military Services and beyond, ranging from a 3-time CYO Individuals Champion, to the first performer to win National Titles in both DCA and DCI, a recording artist who spent years with the Woody Herman Orchestra before taking up the bugle as both player and instructor, 2 European members, 4 Canadian members, and 4 female members.

          Buglers Hall of Fame Class of 2020

          Dennis Argul – Baritone soloist, Bridgemen, Bushwackers, DCI Adjudicator

          Wayne Boyd – Defenders, 27th Lancers Alumni, Sancians instructor, brass judge

          Gene Boyle – Soloist, 27th Lancers, Brigadiers, DCA Soprano I&E Champion

          Benjamin Chaffee – Rochester Crusaders, White Sabers, DCA I&E Champion

          Peter Cheznovitz – Baritone soloist, Edison Saints, Buccaneers, Sky Alumni

          James Covington – Marksmen, East Coast Jazz, Hurricanes, DCA I&E Champion

          Genevieve Danis – Glassmen, Baritone soloist, Les Etoiles, Syracuse Brigadiers

          David De Andrea – Soprano soloist, Edison Saints, Sunrisers, US Navy Bands

          Wayne Dillon – Soprano soloist, Toronto/Seneca Optimists, DCI brass judge

          Robert Doyle – FH, Les Compagnons, Melo, Caballeros, Canadian/US I&E Champ

          Gerald Dunn – Soloist, USN D&B Corps, Thunderbirds, Steele City, Crusaders

          Bob Fizette – Blue Eagles, Avant Garde, Reading Buccaneers, Skyliners, Sunrisers

          Jonathan Gifford – Tarheel, East Coast Jazz, Carolina Gold, Crusaders, US Army

          Jamie Gibbs – Empire Statesmen, Prime Time Brass, DCA, Legion I&E Champion

          Stephen Jones – Contra, Bridgemen, Star, Blast, multi DCI Individual Champion

          Laura(Schachner)Hanlon – Orbits, Ramblers, 3-time CYO Individual Champion

          Hans Kloppert – Soloist, sop/contra, Jong Jubal, Jubal, Matadors, Bucs, Empire

          Winona Lieux – Mellophone soloist, Crossmen, Westshoremen, Caballeros

          William McClellan – sop/FH/melo, Yellow Jackets, Raiders, DesPlaines, USMC

          Bud McCormick – Monarchs, Muchachos, SC Vanguard, Bucs, 1st DCI/DCA champ

          Tom Michalski – Sop/Bari/Contra, Caballeros, Bushwackers, BHOF contra champ

          Shaun Owens – Erie Mavericks/Thunderbirds, Madison Scouts, 2X DCI I&E champ

          Chuck Penfield – Soprano, Roch. Crusaders, Bluecoats, Blue Devils, Brigs, Empire

          Alan Keith “Boomba” Peoples – Soprano soloist, CMCC Warriors, Bridgemen

          Silvia(Hernandez)Perbetsky – Floridians, Fl Vanguard, Muchachos, Westshoremen

          George Rabbai – Woody Herman Band, Chief Bugler-12th New Jersey Volunteer Inf

          Henry Staab – Medford Grenadiers, US Navy, Rochester Crusaders, Sky, Hurcs

          Scott Stansfield – Bucs, Westshore, Grenadiers, Brigs, Naval Academy D&B Corps

          Paul Tucker – Basildon Blue Eagles, Kidsgrove Scouts, BDE, DCUK, DCH I&E Champ

          Chuck Wilson – West Point Hellcats, Hanover Lancers, Rhode Island Matadors

          Gary Wood – Lakeview Shoreliners, Hamburg Kingsmen, US Navy, Sky, Erie T-birds

          A formal Buglers Hall of Fame Induction ceremony is planned for later this year

          Posted by on Sunday, April 19th, 2020. Filed under Current News, DCI World, FrontPage Feature.